SEA Names Recipents of Navigational Star Awards

May 9, 2022

Sea Education Association is pleased to announce the winners of the inaugural Navigational Star Awards.

These awards recognize individuals who have contributed heart, soul, intellect, energy, and resources to the success of SEA’s mission over the years.  The awards will be presented in Woods Hole on June 25th at an event that will be live-streamed.

North Star Award
Rafe and Kate Parker
Jake Brown

The North Star Award was created to honor a visionary alumnus, donor, Trustee, Overseer, parent, or employee who has been instrumental in furthering or ensuring the success of our mission, especially by propelling SEA onward during times of programmatic/organizational growth, challenge, or transition.

Capella Award
Barbara Block
Seán Bercaw

The Capella Award honors an alumnus, donor, Trustee, Overseer, parent, employee, or institutional partner who demonstrates excellence in leadership in some aspect of SEA’s work.

Antares Award
John Cahill and Bill Hallstein
Jen Haddock

The Antares Award recognizes a Trustee, Overseer, employee, or member of the SEA community who demonstrates the qualities of a dedicated shipmate on shore or at sea. This individual goes above and beyond their specific role for the greater good of SEA.

Thank you to the many who submitted nominations, and congratulations to the recipients!

Contact: Douglas Karlson, Director of Communications | 508-444-1918 | |

Share This Story

Recent News